310.275.5533call or text

Сухость глаз

Избавьтесь от сухости глаз

ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ

Для начала мы делаем сканирование глаз (Lipiscan), которое показывает состояние ваших желез.

Метод LipiFlow, который мы практикуем в числе прочих решений, — это революционная новинка в офтальмологии. При дисфункции железы, расположенной по краям века, ее выделения густеют, что нарушает дренажную систему глаза и вызывает сухость. Сама железа не может создать напор, чтобы протолкнуть эти сгустки.

Аппарат LipiFlow нагревает веко так, что сгустки расплавляются и происходит сцеживание железы. Процедура безболезненная, скорее приятная и с нулевым риском. Она одобрена FDA и дает длительное облегчение от сухости глаз.

OptiLight от Lumenis — другая неинвазивная, одобренная FDA, процедура на основе точных импульсов света, который лечит воспалительные процессы, такие как розацеа, ведущие к сухости глаз. OptiLight значительно улучшает функциональность желез и свойства слезы.

Обе эти процедуры делаются в офисе, великолепно работают в комбинации и дают омолаживающий эффект. Вначале д-р Бенджамин «прокачивает» ваши железы с помощью Lipiflow, а чтобы они снова не забивались сгустками, делает OptiLight. Цель лечения – вернуть вас в ту фазу, когда вам не были нужны ни капли от сухости глаз, ни теплые компрессы.

Список основных процедур см. в «Часто Задаваемых Вопросах».

310.275.5533call or text

Dry Eye Treatment

GET RID OF DRY EYE

TECHNOLOGIES

We begin with an eye scan (Lipiscan), which evaluates the state of your glands.

The LipiFlow method, which we offer among other solutions, is a genuine innovation in ophthalmology. If the function of the gland located at the eyelid edges is impaired, its secretions thicken. This causes clotting in the eye drainage system and results in dryness. The gland itself is not able to create enough pressure to push through these clots.

The LipiFlow device heats the eyelid so that the clots melt and the gland is decanted. The procedure is absolutely safe and is associated with zero risk. It is FDA-approved and provides long lasting relief from dry eyes.

OptiLight by Lumenis is another non-invasive, FDA-approved treatment option. Being based on precise pulses of light, it treats inflammation, such as rosacea, that leads to dry eyes. OptiLight greatly improves meibomian gland function and tear quality.

We do both of these procedures, which work great together and give a rejuvenating effect, right in our office. First, Dr. Benjamin opens up and cleans your glands with Lipiflow, and then eliminates further plugging up with OptiLight. The goal of treatment is to bring you back to the time when you were not in need of drops or warm compresses to deal with dry eyes. Check out the list of the basic procedures on You might still be wondering...