310.275.5533call or text

Катаракта

Операция вернет вам хорошее зрение

ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ

Операция состоит в раздроблении и удалении катаракты. Вместо помутневшего хрусталика имплантируется внутриглазная линза, т.е. искусственный хрусталик, после чего вступает естественный процесс заживления.

ПЕРЕД ПРОЦЕДУРОЙ

Готовясь к лазерной операции, д-р Бенджамин и его команда сделают сложный, с мельчайшими деталями, томографический снимок вашего глаза. Это позволит им сделать надрезы (без помощи лезвий) в выверенных точках без шанса ошибиться.

СУТЬ ПРОЦЕДУРЫ

Операция начинается с капсулы, в которой находится ваш хрусталик. Часть ее будет удалена, чтобы хирург получил доступ к катаракте. Благодаря лазеру LenSx, капсулотомия делается так, чтобы не затронуть оставшиеся ткани, и тогда они смогут держать искусственный хрусталик. Затем д-р Бенджамин использует лазер для раздробления катаракты на мелкие части, что облегчает их удаление. После чего имплантируется искусственный хрусталик. Если у вас есть еще и астигматизм, тем же лазером будут сделаны микроскопические надрезы на роговице для придания ей нормальной круглой формы.

Benjamin Eye Institute с его безупречной диагностикой, с одной стороны, 
 и Хирургический Центр Беверли-Хиллз с его совершенной техникой, с другой, – дают вам максимальный шанс достичь великолепного зрения.

310.275.5533call or text

Cataract

SURGERY, THAT WILL BRING YOUR EYESIGHT BACK

TECHNOLOGY

The surgery lies in breaking up and removing the cloudy cataractous lens. Instead of the natural lens, an intraocular artificial lens is implanted, after which the natural healing process begins.

BEFORE THE SURGERY

Dr. Benjamin and his team will take a complex detailed CT scan of your eye as a part of pre-operative examination. This will allow them to make incisions (without any blades) at precise points with no chance of inaccuracies.

THE PROCEDURE

Laser cataract surgery will begin with a capsulotomy. Your eye’s natural lens is surrounded by a capsule. During cataract surgery, a portion of this capsule must be removed so the surgeon can access the cataract. During laser cataract surgery, the LenSx Laser is used to perform the capsulotomy, which increases the likelihood that the tissue remains intact and capable of holding the artificial lens implant.

Once the capsulotomy has been performed, Dr. Benjamin and his team use the laser to soften and break up the cataract into smaller pieces that are easier to remove. After that, an artificial lens is implanted. If you suffer from astigmatism as well, the laser can also be used to create tiny incisions on the cornea to create a rounder, more natural shape.

The Benjamin Eye Institute with its flawless diagnostics on the one hand, and the Beverly Hills Surgery Center with its superior technology on the other, ensure your best vision.